assetsstill.blogg.se

Canon 7d used body
Canon 7d used body










canon 7d used body

canon 7d used body canon 7d used body

I still maintain the same views and impressions and although Nikon (as one other brand) became very competitive with the Nikon D500 I still believe the Canon EOS 7D Mark II (also as part of the EOS system wrt lenses et al) is still one of the best Birds in Flight / Action Photography APS-C bodies on the market today.Ĭanon Zoom vs Prime Lens (Birds in Flight) The First Impression and Test Shoots Cape Town article will have all my personal views and findings of the Canon EOS 7D Mark II as the current Canon flagship APS-C body. I traded one of my EOS 70D's for a new Canon EOS 7D Mark II, studied and practiced the 65-Point AF System for a few weeks and I was good to go for the workshop and to facilitate private training for Canon photographers who started upgrading to the Canon EOS 7D Mark II from the older Canon EOS 7D and EOS 70D's. The Canon EOS 7D Mark II article is now available here on my new Vernon Chalmers Photography website: First Impressions and Test Shoots Cape TownĬanon EOS 7D Mark II Birds in Flight Photography Cape Town Image Gallery / Samplesīirds in Flight Workshops with Canon EOS 7D Mark IIĭuring this time I also arranged for the facilitation of my first Birds in Flight Photography Workshop Cape Town (which was sponsored by Canon South Africa via the Canon retailer). The weather was not great, but I managed to do various shoots at two Cape Town locations. I also purchased a second EOS 70D for maintaining an exclusive Birds in Flight pairing while using the second EOS 70D and the Canon EOS 6D for my low light, landscape and macro / close-up photography workshops and projects.Įarly 2015 my Birds in Flight Photography at Woodbridge Island was recognized by one of our local Cape Town retailers and they provided me (via Canon South Africa) with a Canon EOS 7D Mark II / EF 100-400mm f/4.5-5.6L IS II USM lens for a week of testing and writing an article - of which I published shortly after the test period on my Canon Camera News website.

#Canon 7d used body upgrade#

Its probably my best long-term purchase (ROI) and will keep it for any future body upgrade pairings.Ĭanon EOS 7D Mark II / EF 400mm f/5.6L USM Lensĭuring 2014 I started shooting birds in flight around Woodbridge Island with the very responsive Canon EOS 70D paired with the EF 400mm f/5.6L lens and for all in-flight purposes I was more than satisfied with the results (ito Auto-focus, larger viewfinder, image quality, tracking and the EOS 70D's 7 fps). This lens served me very well through four EOS bodies and I still use this lens for my Birds in Flight Photography - exclusivity paired with the Canon EOS 7D Mark II. I did a few months of extensive research before purchasing the Canon EF 400mm f/5.6L USM lens with a decision based on Autofocus speed, image quality, weight and lack of Image Stabilization. With the very close proximity to the Milnerton Lagoon and relative close access to most bird species I started out with the Canon EOS 700D and a variety of Canon 70-300mm lenses, eventually settling with the Canon EF 400mm f/5.6L USM super telephoto lens.Īlso Read: Canon EOS 7D Mark II for Birds in Flight Photographyĭeciding on a longer Canon telephoto lens In the beginning: Entry-level body and zoom lensesĭuring 2013 I became seriously interested in photographing birds in flight around Woodbridge Island, Cape Town. Predominately with Canon EF 400mm f/5.6L USM Lens From a Birds / Birds in Flight Photography Perspective












Canon 7d used body